

Whitefriars Sailing Club

54th Annual General Meeting

Thursday 17 Nov 2022 at 19.30hrs

By Zoom Conference

Zoom joining instructions will be given in a Club email prior to the AGM

ORDER OF BUSINESS

- 1. Commodore's Introduction
- 2. Approval of the Minutes of the previous AGM held on 18 November 2021
- 3. Matters Arising from the Minutes that are not on the Agenda
- 4. Commodore's Report for the year 2021/2022
- 5. Hon Treasurer's Report for the year 2021/2022
- 6. Any Business notified to the Hon Secretary before 1 October
- 7. Election of the Flag Officers, Club Officers and Club Officials

The Executive Committee proposes the following changes:

- That a new post of Club Officer be created entitled 'Systems Manager' to deal with the IT systems that support the Club's functions.
- That the function of managing Club insurance and the General Data Protection Regulations be transferred to the post of Hon. Secretary and the post of 'Club Risk Manager' be replaced by a post of Club Official entitled 'Health and Safety Officer'.

The following posts are presented for decision by the AGM:

If there is only a name shown against a post, the present post holder has offered to serve for one more year and no other nominations have been received for that post. If the post shows an asterisk, it is currently vacant and there is a new nomination for the post.

We will ask the AGM if there is agreement to the nominations for each group of Posts (Flag Officers first and then so on). In the case of the Elected Member posts, there will be a vote by the AGM and the two candidates with the most votes will be elected.

Flag Officers

Commodore*	Nomination: Barry Hargreaves
Vice Commodore*	Nomination: Dave Kelly
Rear Comm (Sailing)*	Nomination: Emma Brisley
Rear Comm House (Lake & Grounds) *	Nomination: Andrew Hocking
Rear Comm House (Facilities)	Tony Jackson

Club Officers

Membership Secretary	Tanya Kelly
Hon. Treasurer	Nigel Watson
Hon. Secretary	John Crawford
RYA Training Principal	Tim Hopes
Systems Support Manager*	Nomination: Chris Hargreaves
Club Elected Member**(2 vacant posts)	Nominations: Dave Benjamin; Charlotte Jones and Adrian Stanislau

(the two candidates with the most votes will be elected as Club Members to serve on the Executive)

Club Officials

Club Officials who are prepared to continue for another year

Chief Sailing Instructor	Rupert Whelan
Chief Powerboat Instructor	Peter Bone
Training Administrator	Rosie Dalton
Club Safeguarding Officer	Rosie Dalton
Bosun	Alistair Baird
Bosun (Hire Boats)	Don Chadwick
Environment Officer	Adam Walton
Sailing Secretary	Pat Green
Boat Park Manager	Derek Butterworth
Kitchen Manager	Pauline Jackson
Website Manager	Ben Heppenstall
Membership Administrator	Jamie Grigor

Newsletter Editor	Alistair Baird
Duties Administrator	John Reid
Health and Safety Officer	No nominations

8. Recommended Fees for 2022/23

The Executive Committee proposes no change in current fees for 2023

Close of Meeting